People

Staff 

Thea Chroman

Assistant Director, Program for Democratic Engagement

tchroman@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5937

Thea Chroman joined the Wayne Morse Center in 2016, coming most recently from the University of Oregon’s Center on Diversity and Community. 

Rebecca Flynn

Rebecca Flynn

Codirector
rflynn@uoregon.edu
541-346-3717

Rebecca Flynn joined the Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics in 2011. She has deep experience as an organizer for numerous grassroots organizations  and holds a JD from Harvard Law School.

Ellen Herman

Codirector
eherman@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-3699

Ellen Herman, professor of history, joined the Wayne Morse Center as codirector in 2016 after serving for several years on its advisory board. 

Abbie Stillie

Abbie Stillie

Communications Coordinator

astillie@uoregon.edu
541-346-3717

Abbie Stillie joined the Wayne Morse Center for Law and Politics in 2009. She manages the website, social media, and media relations for the Wayne Morse Center. 

dan_tichenor

Dan Tichenor

Senior Faculty Fellow

tichenor@uoregon.edu
541-346-4707

Dan Tichenor is the Philip H. Knight Professor of Social Science at the UO Department of Political Science and director of the Wayne Morse Center’s Program for Democratic Engagement and Governance. 

Christine Waite

Christine Waite

Accounting Coordinator

cwaite5@uoregon.edu
541-346-3723

Christine has managed finances at academic institutions for more than 20 years. Prior to moving to Oregon to be near family, she managed finances at New York University’s Center for Cosmology and Particle Physics, and Department of Nutrition, Food Studies, and Public Health.