Jose Antonio Vargas

2017-18 Wayne Morse Chair
of Law and Politics

jose@defineamerican.com


Erin Beck
2017-18 Resident Scholar
beck@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-4483

Angela Joya
2017-18 Resident Scholar

ajoya@uoregon.edu

Staff


Thea Chroman
Assistant Director, Program for Democratic Engagement

tchroman@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-5937

photo of Rebecca Flynn
Rebecca Flynn

Codirector

rflynn@uoregon.edu
541-346-3700

photo of Sally Frisella
Sally Frisella
Accounting Coordinator

sallyf@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-8262


Ellen Herman

Codirector

eherman@uoregon.edu
(541) 346-3699

photo of Abbie Stillie
Abbie Stillie
Communications Coordinator

astillie@uoregon.edu
541-346-3717


Dan Tichenor
Senior Faculty Fellow

tichenor@uoregon.edu
541-346-4707

Advisory Board

Co-Chairs

  • Marcilynn Burke, Dean, School of Law
  • Bob Bussel, Director, Labor Education and Research Center

University of Oregon

  • Yvette Alex-Assensoh, Political Science and Equity and Inclusion
  • Adell Amos, School of Law
  • Bruce Blonigen, Economics and College of Arts and Sciences
  • Mark Carey, Clark Honors College
  • Stuart Chinn, School of Law
  • Stephanie LeMenager, English and Environmental Studies
  • Gabriela Martinez, School of Journalism and Communication
  • Michael Musheno, School of Law
  • CJ Pascoe, Sociology
  • Laura Pulido, Ethnic Studies

Community

  • Commissioner Brad Avakian
  • Judge Michael McShane
  • Senator Jeff Merkley (Johnell Bell, staff)
  • Senator Ron Wyden (Juine Chada and Lisa Rockower, staff)

Ex-officio

  • Johnny Earl, Wayne Morse Historical Park Board
  • The Very Reverend Peter Eaton, Morse family liaison

WMC Staff

  • Rebecca Flynn, Codirector
  • Ellen Herman, Codirector
  • Dan Tichenor, Senior Scholar and Program Director